Ode to Nigella

Sinterklaas has left the country, but the rhyming spirit always lingers a bit over here. I am posting a small poem that I wrote to tease DHDH with his crush on TV chef Nigella Lawson. I was reminded of this verse when I saw that somebody actually discovered my blog through typing ‘Sinterklaas verse cook book Nigella Lawson’ in a search engine on the day that I published my rhyming help in the last post :-). Glad it was of use to someone! Please scroll down for the English version of this ode to Nigella Lawson.

Sinterklaas is weer naar Spanje, maar het rijmvirus blijft hier altijd nog even hangen. Daarom post ik een klein versje dat ik heb geschreven om DHDH een beetje te plagen omdat hij een beetje verliefd is op TV kok Nigella Lawson. Ik moest weer aan dit versje denken toen ik zag dat iemand mijn blog gevonden had door in een zoekmachine te typen ‘Sinterklaasgedicht kookboek Nigella Lawson’, op de dag dat ik mijn rijmhulp in de vorige post op het web gezet had :-). Ik ben blij dat er iemand er wat aan gehad heeft!

Nigella (si bella) (Dutch)

Ongrijpbare geest…mmm
Net Rivella

Haar lijf en haar benen…mmm
Net Barbarella

Haar borsten zo blank…mmm
Net mozzarella

De smaak van haar liefde…Aaah!
Net Nutella

Verlangen verteert mij…Oooo!
Net Salmonella

Nigella (si bella) (English)

Her bubbly spirit….mmm
Just like Rivella

So curvy, her body..mmm
Beats Barbarella

Her breasts, round and tender…mmm
Like mozzarella

The taste of her love..Aah!
Just like Nutella

Desire destroys me….oooo!
Like salmonella

XXX Anneke

3 comments on “Ode to Nigella

  1. Vandaag was Nigella te gast in College Tour. Als ik het niet al gedaan had, zou ik nu een poëtische ode aan haar schrijven….
    De Heer Des Huizes heeft toch maar een uitstekende smaak! :-)))

I love to hear what you think! Leave a response - Laat wat van je horen!

