Happy New Year!

Fireworks Quilt - Vuurwerk quilt

Klik hier om direct naar Nederlands te gaan

2010 Is almost over. It has been a special year for me. I have been unable to do any quilting or sewing due to tennis and golfers elbow, but I have found another creative outlet; this blog. I want to thank all of you, my readers, for making this more fun than I anticipated. I have readers, and I get positive comments! Wow!

I especially want to thank the members of the Inklingo Yahoo Group for being there, so warm and friendly, encouraging me and offering me support. It means a lot to me, cause it allows me to still feel part of the quilting community when I am unable to actually do any quilting. Most of all, I want to thank Linda Franz, the inventor (awarded with a patent!) of Inklingo, and the one who started the Inklingo Yahoo Group. We have never met, but I consider her a great friend. She has been very generous to all of us Inklingoists, but especially to me, and she is the one who pushed me to start this blog. Thank you, thank you!

And I am wishing you all a very happy, healthy and successful 2011!

XXX Anneke

Nederlands

2010 Is bijna voorbij. Het was een bijzonder jaar voor mij. Ik heb het hele jaar niet kunnen quilten of naaien door een tennis- en golferselleboog, maar ik heb een andere creatieve uitlaatklep gevonden: dit blog. Ik wil jullie, mijn lezers, allemaal bedanken omdat het leuker is geworden dan ik vooraf gedacht had. Ik heb lezers, en ik krijg positieve reacties! Wauw!

Ik wil vooral de leden van de Inklingo Yahoo Groep bedanken, omdat ze er altijd zijn, warm en vriendschappelijk, omdat ze me aanmoedigen en steunen. Dat betekent veel voor me, omdat ik me daardoor nog steeds lid voel van de quiltgemeenschap, terwijl ik toch zelf niet kan quilten. Ik wil vooral Linda Franz bedanken, de uitvindster (met octrooi!) van Inklingo, en degene die de Inklingo Yahoo groep is begonnen. We hebben elkaar nog nooit ontmoet, maar ik beschouw haar als een geweldige vriendin. Ze is erg vrijgevig geweest voor al ons Inklingoïsten, maar vooral voor mij, en zij is degene die me gepusht heeft om dit blog te beginnen. Dankjewel, dankjewel!

Ik wens jullie allemaal een heel gelukkig, gezond en succesvol 2011!

XXX Anneke

2 comments on “Happy New Year!

  1. Thank you Lois. I used a ready made layout from the EQ7 Libraries:
    Layouts > Basics by style > Medallions – On Point > #8

    The blocks you recognize as Inklingo are actually not the same as the Farmers Fancy blocks Linda designed for the Inklingo Dresden Plates – Fancy Pieced collection. But I used them because they are in BlockBase (nr. 3394) and look very much like Inklingo.

I love to hear what you think! Leave a response - Laat wat van je horen!

