Some violent shit

Klik hier om direct naar Nederlands te gaan

With much regret I have to inform you I have had complaints about this blog. Specifically: poo and pee levels have not been at all what people can expect from me. I am sorry I have let you down, and I do apologize. So I have decided to crank aforementioned levels up a bit.

Luckily, I’ve been hit by bird droppings recently (YUCK!) which really pissed me off, and I almost choked on it (my anger, not the droppings!). But then I remembered the wise words from…(who was it? Mother Teresa?): “Don’t get mad, get even!” And for a while I lost myself in contemplating retaliation. When I came to my senses, I put down my vengeance fantasy in, well, a crappy verse.

To get a good picture: My fantasies involved me on the pavement before our house, in full warpaint, wearing a Rambo outfit, showing off my bloated muscles. (Oh, those aren’t muscles? Well, something is bloated, but maybe it’s the beans I have been eating all week.)

I am standing next to a large wooden contraption on wheels.  The wooden thing has a long arm pulled back by a very tight strap, next to which I hold a gleaming stiletto in a threatening way. A bucket filled with a brown, steaming substance of dubious origin is a the end of the arm, which is facing a shivering, terrified bird…

How (o, how!) will this end…..?


Crappy verse


A cranky old crane from South Spain

Likes to dirty my clean window pane

But with last weekend’s “Splat!”

It just begged for a spat:

It shat on my hat, and again!


So I’m warning this crane: “Watch your step

I refuse to take more of your crap

I’ve eaten beans for a week

And with buckets that reek

I just die to cut this shitapult’s strap!”

(Please don’t start with ‘That’s not a crane! That ‘s columba livia!’ I know my drawing is crap, too, but to my defense, it was an ordinary pigeon that so fowl-ly attacked me.)

Much relieved,   XXX Anneke

Nederlands

Het spijt mij te moeten meedelen dat ik klachten heb ontvangen over dit blog. Specifiek het poep- en piesgehalte is helemaal niet wat de mensen van mij mogen verwachten. Sorry dat ik jullie heb teleurgesteld, ik moet me inderdaad verontschuldigen. Dus heb ik wat bedacht om het voornoemde gehalte op te krikken.

Gelukkig ben ik laatst getroffen door vogeluitwerpselen (GATVER!), waar ik flink pissig van werd. Toen ik stond te stampvoeten van woede herinnerde ik mij ineens de wijze woorden van…eh, Moeder Teresa?: “Don’t get mad, get even!” Daarop heb ik mij enige tijd verloren in wraakzuchtige fantasieën, en toen ik weer bij zinnen kwam heb ik er maar een versje over geschreven.

Om jullie een duidelijk beeld te geven: In mijn fantasie sta ik op de stoep voor ons huis, beschilderd in oorlogskleuren, met een Rambo outfit aan, die mijn geweldig opgeblazen spieren vrij laat. (Wat, zijn dat geen spieren? Nou, er is toch echt iets opgeblazen, maar misschien komt dat dan doordat ik al dagen alleen maar bonen heb gegeten.)

Ik sta naast een groot houten gevaarte op wielen. Dat ding heeft een lange arm, stevig achteruit getrokken door een strakgespannen touw. Bij dat touw houd ik dreigend een glanzende stiletto. Een emmer gevuld met een bruin dampend goedje van bedenkelijke herkomst bungelt aan het uiteinde van de arm, die gericht is op een trillende, doodsbenauwde vogel…

Hoe (o hoe!) moet dat aflopen….?


Retour afzender

Een pissige postduif uit Zwaag
Bezoedelt mijn ramen zo graag
Maar laatst trof hij doel:
Met een schaamteloos smoel
Schoot het kreng mij een stuk in mijn kraag!

Beschonken, beschimpt en bescheten
En na vijf dagen bonen gegeten
Sta ik klaar op de stoep
Met mijn dampende poep
Zoete wraak! Ha, dat beest zal het weten…

Van zo’n duif wens ik echt niets te pikken
Dus om niet in mijn woede te stikken
Fluks een emmer gevuld;
Aan de stront-katapult…
Nu alleen even goed leren mikken!

WRAAK!

He, he, dat lucht op!  XXX Anneke 

5 comments on “Some violent shit

  1. hahaha, my 7 and almost 6yr old would love to try your shitapult… And I am sure not just on pigeons :-)
    so please bring it next time you come and visit (leave the bucket with crap at home, please).
    Anneke, your third purpose in life is to be a poet (firstly being a great sister, second being an excellent quilter), I have always known. love ya! keep the verses coming (but again, leave the crap ;-)

I love to hear what you think! Leave a response - Laat wat van je horen!

