Changing My Name – Een Naamsverandering

Click here to go straight to English

Ik weet het, jullie hebben nog een heleboel posts tegoed, o.a. over mijn Inklingo Kerstboomquilt en nog zes van mijn inzendingen voor de Inklingo – EQ quiltontwerpwedstrijd. Daar ben ik nog niet aan toe gekomen doordat ik het druk heb gehad met iets anders, iets spannends… de voorbereidingen voor een Grote Dag!

Zo’n dag waar je als klein meisje al van droomt. Zo’n dag die een felicitatie waard is. Zo’n dag waarop je een contract tekent en je een nieuwe naam aanneemt…Nu, op mijn 42e breekt er dan bijna zo’n dag aan voor mij!

Ik ga op jullie alvast wat oefenen met mijn nieuwe naam: Annika Kornelis. Ja, inderdaad, ik doe ook maar meteen een nieuwe voornaam. Eentje die overal ter wereld hetzelfde wordt uitgesproken, dat is handig als je deel uitmaakt van een heel grote, internationale familie.

Binnenkort meer over het hoe en wat van deze Grote Dag…!

XXX Annika

ENGLISH

The face with the name Annika Kornelis - Het gezicht bij de naam Annika Kornelis

I know, I still owe you many posts, like on my Inklingo Christmas Tree and the remaining six of my entries for the Inklingo – EQ quilt design contest. I haven’t come round to them because I have been busy with something else, something exciting…the preparations for a Big Day!  

The kind of day you dream of as a little girl. The kind of day that is worth a congratulation. The kind of day you sign a contract and get a new name…Now, at 42 that kind of day is almost here! 

I decided to start practicing on you with using my new name: Annika Kornelis. That’s right, I am changing my first name too, while I am at it. I am changing it a bit, into something that is pronounced the same all around the globe, that’s handy if you are a part of a very large, international family.

More soon about the how and what of this Big Day…!

XXX Annika

2 comments on “Changing My Name – Een Naamsverandering

  1. Annika—–Congrats on the name change. I LOVED seeing the photo of you. Enjoy your “big day”. Do keep on designing. You have a great talent.

    Mary

  2. Hi Annika, Congratulations! It’s exciting isn’t it? I legally changed my first and middle names about 25 years ago. I know quite few people that have changed their first and/or last names to ones that suited them better.
    ~Jillian

I love to hear what you think! Leave a response - Laat wat van je horen!

