Club EQ Challenge Designs September 2012

Time Stands Still When I’m Quilting – De Tijd Staat Stil Als Ik Quilt

Click here to go straight to English

De opdracht voor de Club EQ Challenge van september 2012 was om iets nieuws te verzinnen met de Autograph [Handtekening] blokken van EQ, of vergelijkbare zelfgetekende blokken. Ik heb twee ontwerpen gemaakt met bestaande autograph-blokken uit de EQ Libraries.

Voor de ‘Klok’ heb ik zelf een quiltlayout ontworpen. Het is een heel eenvoudige layout, met het effect van vierkante blokken in een cirkel.

Clock Quilt Layout

Ik heb hiervoor de ‘Make Quilt from Block’ functie gebruikt, die van blokken met alleen vierkanten en rechthoeken quiltlayouts maakt.

Die functie gebruik ik als ik mijn blokken op een speciale manier in de quilt wil zetten volgens eigen ontwerp. Ik vind dat gemakkelijker dan eindeloos schuiven met blokken in een Custom Set Quilt.

Autograph Blocks Quilt with Lettering Fabric

Voor mijn andere quiltontwerp heb ik Autograph blokken op de punt en in sashings gezet, en de delen voor de handtekeningen ingekleurd met stoffen die bedrukt zijn met tekst. De autograph blokken kun je zo gebruiken om bepaalde woorden op de stof uit te lichten.

Deze maand heb ik maar twee ontwerpen gemaakt voor de challenge, maar ik heb nog veel meer om jullie te laten zien! Nu alleen nog de tijd vinden om dat ook echt te doen… :-) 

XXX Annika

ENGLISH

The assignment for the September 2012 Club EQ Challenge was to come up with new ideas to use the Autograph blocks from EQ, or similar blocks. I made two designs with Autograph blocks from the EQ Libraries. 

Time Stands Still When I’m Quilting – De Tijd Staat Stil Als Ik Quilt

For the ‘Clock’, I designed my own quilt layout. It is a very simple layout, with the effect of square blocks set in a circle.

I used the ‘Make Quilt from Block’ function, that turns blocks with only squares and rectangles into quilt layouts.

Clock Quilt Layout

I use that function when I want to set my blocks in the quilt in a special way, according to my own design. I find it easier than finding the right spots for my blocks in a Custom Set Quilt.  

Autograph Blocks Quilt with Lettering Fabric

For my other quilt design I placed the Autograph blocks on point and in sashings, and colored the parts for the signatures with fabrics with words printed on them. This way you can use the Autograph blocks to highlight specific words on the fabric.

This month I made only two designs for the challenge, but I have lots of other things to show you. Now, to find the time to actually do so… :-)

XXX Annika

4 comments on “Club EQ Challenge Designs September 2012

    • Thank you Laura! And btw, the post I promised with 7 things about me, and the page with links is still on my list, I did not forget. But, you know how it goes, too many things on my plate sometimes. Hugs, Annika

      > Date: Tue, 2 Oct 2012 05:59:46 +0000 > To: stofgenoeg@hotmail.com >

I love to hear what you think! Leave a response - Laat wat van je horen!

