Valentine Heart Quilt with Inklingo Castle Wall Collection

Octagons with Appliqued Hearts Quilt

Octagons with Appliqued Hearts Quilt

Click here to go straight to English

Mijn excuses! Het quiltontwerp hierboven ziet er niet helemaal uit zoals ik voor ogen had. De kleuren kloppen niet, en de randen lopen een beetje scheef. Ik hoop dat jullie het hart duidelijk kunnen zien.

Ik kan al een tijdje EQ7 niet openen op mijn MacBook, en wacht eigenlijk met smart op de Mac-versie, die helaas vertraging heeft. Ondertussen ben ik mezelf Adobe Illustrator aan het leren, maar dat vordert nog niet zo. (Ik zeg het er maar even bij, voordat je denkt dat ik tegenwoordig ‘artistiekerige’ quilts ontwerp :-)).


Met de bonuspatroondelen uit Linda Franz’ meest recente Inklingo collecties, Castle Wall in 4.5 inch, 6 inch en 9 inch, kun je bovenstaande quilt maken. In alledrie de collecties zit (o.a.) een achthoek (octagon) met een appliqué hart. Mijn versie is niet accuraat, de harten van Linda zien er veel beter uit. Ze zijn heel leuk om iets mee te doen voor je Valentijn.

En als je juist anti-Valentijn bent (misschien nu nog niet, maar morgenavond wel? ;-)), heb ik voor jou ook iets leuks: De humoristische Anti-Valentijn kruissteek stofontwerpen op Spoonflower! Bekijk de top 10 hier

XXX Annika

ENGLISH

My apologies! The quilt design above is not quite what I had in mind. The coloring is all wrong, and the borders are a bit crooked. I hope you can see the heart well enough.

I have been unable to open EQ7 on my MacBook for a while, and am anxiously awaiting the Mac version, which unfortunately is delayed. In the meantime, I am learning Adobe Illustrator, by myself, but that does not progress very quickly. (Just so you’re not thinking I am designing ‘artistic’ quilts these days :-)).


With the bonus shapes in Linda Franz’ most recent Inklingo shape collections, Castle Wall in 4.5 inch, 6 inch, and 9 inch, you can make this quilt. Each of these collections has (among other bonus shapes) an octagon with an appliqué heart. My version is not accurate, Linda’s hearts look much better. They are very nice to make something for your Valentine.

And, if you happen to not like Valentine’s Day (maybe you still like it now, but tomorrow night you don’t ;-)), I have something for you, too: The humorous Anti-Valentine Cross Stitch fabric designs on Spoonflower! Check out the top 10 here.

XXX Annika

I love to hear what you think! Leave a response - Laat wat van je horen!

