EQ Seasons Row-A-Long Schedule

 photo EQ Seasons RAL Button_zpsyolsgram.png

Designs for seasonal themed quilt rows, all designed in EQ, will be featured on 20 different blogs starting 1 September!

There will be free pdf patterns for all horizontal rows of blocks, sewing instructions, EQ tutorials, some EQ project files, and lots of great quilty prizes! (Entering is easy, no sewing or EQ’ing required!!).

It is named Row-A-Long, because we would like you to pick your block patterns, mix and match, and sew along to make your own seasonal horizontal row quilt!

Find the schedule with links to the participating designers below, and make sure to visit them all!

I am one of the 20 EQ designers participating in this event. I chose to design small (2 to 4 inch high) filler rows, because I knew I would not have the time to stitch out my designs.

(Some of the other bloggers, who are sewing a Seasons Row Quilt, will sew my rows for me :-).)

In my designs, I have tried to come up with simple rows that somehow link to the seasonal theme. And I tried to come up with a variety of techniques, skill levels, curved and straight lines, and block sizes.

This turned into five different rows, which I will be presenting here starting 1 September. I will give you free pdf patterns for my rows, so anyone can participate. (Of course, the same goes for every other participating blogger!).

I will also share my EQ project file with you as a bonus, but you really don’t need it. The pattern contains more information than my project file.

Further, I will publish a short EQ tutorial in each week of the RAL.

And, there’s more! :-). Prizes, prizes!! As for my blog: The Fat Quarter Shop have been incredibly generous. They are sponsoring all 20 participating bloggers, so they can each give away a $25 dollar shopping voucher for the Fat Quarter Shop! So I will do that in ‘my’ first week. Woohoo! So go check out the Fat Quarter Shop, and start thinking about what you would do with your $25 dollars! :-).

There are many, many more generous sponsors offering great prizes! You can read all about it on the site of our lovely host, Marian, Seams to be Sew.

See you in September!

XXX Annika

The Schedule

September 1, 2015

Marlene Oddie at Kissed Quilts – Spring
Lynn Zydon Provencher at Thimblemouse & Spouse – Winter
Doris Cotten Rice at The Quilting Queen Online – Summer
Janeen van Niekerk at Quilt Art Designs – Fall
Bea Lee at Be A Quilter – Filler Row
Annika Kornelis (that’s me!), here at Stof Genoeg – Filler Row

 September 8, 2015

Lorna McMahon at Sew Fresh Quilts – Fall
Carol Steely at Fun Threads – Spring
Amy Heaton at Country Junk’tion – Summer
Marian Pena at Seams To Be Sew – Winter
Annika Kornelis, here at Stof Genoeg – Filler Row

September 15, 2015

Reeze Hanson at Morning Glory Designs – Summer
Marian Pena at Seams To Be Sew – Winter
Jennifer Ofenstein at Sew Hooked – Spring
Carol Swift at Just Let Me Quilt – Fall
Annika Kornelis, here at Stof Genoeg – Filler Row

September 22, 2015

Carla Henton at Creatin’ in the Sticks – Summer
Patti Carey at Patti’s Patchwork – Winter
Nancy Myers at Patchwork Breeze – Spring
Marian Pena at Seams To Be Sew – Fall
Linda Franz at the All About Inklingo Blog – Filler Row
Annika Kornelis, here at Stof Genoeg – Filler Row

September 29, 2015

Amy Warner at Sew Incredibly Crazy – Summer
Darlene at Quilt Shop Gal – Winter
Marian Pena at Seams To Be Sew – Spring
Loreen Bogdan at Miss Loreen’s Schoolhouse Quilts – Fall
Annika Kornelis here at Stof Genoeg – Filler Row
Heidi Kory at the EQ Blog – A Tutorial On Combining Rows

October 6, 2015 – Show and Tell Day

Marian Pena at Seams To Be Sew
Doris Cotten Rice at The Quilting Queen Online
Amy Warner at Sew Incredibly Crazy
Carla Henton at Creatin’ in the Sticks
Carol Swift at Just Let Me Quilt

One comment on “EQ Seasons Row-A-Long Schedule

  1. Pingback: My EQ Seasons Row-A-Long Filler Rows and Tutorials Schedule | Stof genoeg

I love to hear what you think! Leave a response - Laat wat van je horen!

