Playing with Simple Blocks in EQ – Part 5

I still have a few quilts to show you that I created with the same blocks from the four previous posts.

Very versatile set of four blocks!

They are all medallion quilts. Most have similar borders, which I am adding on in consecutive pictures. Most also have a knot motif in the center. I am showing them below without further comments.

Knot medallion quilt – original design by Annika Kornelis

 

Complicated Knot Medallion Quilt Variation – original design by Annika Kornelis

 

Medallion Quilt Variation – original design by Annika Kornelis

 

Complicated Knot Medallion Quilt – original design by Annika Kornelis

 

Multicolor Complicated Knot Medallion Quilt – original design by Annika Kornelis

I think this was the last blog about these simple blocks. ‘Simple’ here means easy to draw in EQ! Piecing or appliqueing them is something else :-). I hope you enjoyed these.

Now, I have many ideas to play with Inklingo’s Ribbon Flower. I need more hours in a day!

XXX Annika

4 comments on “Playing with Simple Blocks in EQ – Part 5

I love to hear what you think! Leave a response - Laat wat van je horen!

