Apple Core Quilt Designs

Linda Franz has issued a new size of Inklingo Apple Core shapes, 3 inches. To inspire you to make something with them, I tried to find the apple core designs that I had posted here, for the 2 inch size. I really had to do some digging!

Finally, I arrived in 2011, and there they were… And some more in 2010! The EQ project files are not on this computer, so I can’t update the designs quickly, or check finished sizes.

apple core trips around the world – original quilt design by Annika Kornelis (posted here in 2011, and I think it was not recent back then!)

apple core alternating white and trip ‘blocks’ – original quilt design by Annika Kornelis

apple core half drop horizontal strip quilt – original quilt design by Annika Kornelis

Inklingo apple core borders quilt – original quilt design by Annika Kornelis

Inklingo apple core strip quilt with appliqued circles – original quilt design by Annika Kornelis

Back then, I filled out a cheat sheet for this design, for the 2 inch size. It uses 1.75 inch appliqued circles. Check out my post ‘Almost a quilt pattern’.

For 3 inch apple cores, you would want 2.25 inch circles. They are also available as Inklingo shapes, in the ‘Bigger Circles’ shape collection.

I hope you enjoy revisiting these designs as much I did! :-)

XXX Annika

4 comments on “Apple Core Quilt Designs

I love to hear what you think! Leave a response - Laat wat van je horen!