Merry Christmas!

Christmas Quilt Design Using Mostly Inklingo Drunkards Trail Units – original quilt design by Annika Kornelis

Merry Christmas from Rotterdam!

I wanted to put this in Applique Text in the top right of this quilt, but for some reason I could not get Applique Text to work :-( (I was on layer 2 of the Quilt Worktable in EQ, in case you are wondering).

So, I had to put a star in the top right of this quilt instead. Because I once said that every Christmas quilt should have a star, and this one did not have one yet! I picked ‘Five-Pointed Star’ from the EQ Block Libraries, because of the rings around the star. They make this star fit in nicely with the Drunkard’s Trail units.

Drunkard’s Trail (or Snail’s trail) blocks are available as Inklingo shapes in four sizes. (They are on the same page as Drunkard’s Path blocks).

So, if you like this quilt, you can make your Christmas Tree bigger or smaller. I am too lazy to calculate sizes right now.

If you want to center your tree, add more snowflakes, forego snow altogether… It’s all very easy to do that. Just sew a heap of units and arrange them as you please on a design wall or something.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

XXX Annika

One comment on “Merry Christmas!

I love to hear what you think! Leave a response - Laat wat van je horen!