My Entries for the Inklingo – EQ Quilt Design Contest

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Klik hier om direct naar Nederlands te gaan

Linda has announced the winner and the three runners up of the Inklingo – EQ Quilt Design Contest on her blog in yesterday’s post.

I was not among them, but apparently at least one of my 7 entries has made the jury’s top 25. I will show all my entries here in a slideshow, and write more about each single entry later. In these follow-up posts I will show some close ups of the ones I designed in fabrics, and some color variations of a few designs, too. 

For this contest I drafted some complicated blocks, and tried to come up with clever combinations of shapes from different collections. Can you find them? 

XXX Anneke

Nederlands

  • Klik hier om direct naar mijn in-detailpost te gaan over inzending nr. 1
  • Klik hier voor info over inzending nr. 2
  • Klik hier voor info over inzending nr. 3
  • Klik hier voor info over inzending nr. 4

Linda heeft de vier winnaars van de Inklingo – EQ Quiltontwerpwedstrijd op haar blog aangekondigd in haar bericht van gisteren.

Ik zat er helaas niet bij, maar tenminste een van mijn 7 inzendingen zit in de top 25 van de jury. Ik laat mijn inzendingen hier allemaal zien in een diashow, en ik zal ze later stuk voor stuk toelichten. In deze opvolgende berichten zal ik wat close-ups laten zien van de ontwerpen die ik met stoffen heb ingekleurd, en ook wat kleurvariaties van sommige ontwerpen.

Voor deze wedstrijd heb ik een paar ingewikkelde blokken getekend, en ik heb geprobeerd om met slimme combinaties van patroondelen uit verschillende collecties te komen. Kun jij ze vinden? 

XXX Anneke

5 comments on “My Entries for the Inklingo – EQ Quilt Design Contest

  1. Pingback: LTL Entry 6 – Valentine for Linda and Monkey | Stof genoeg

  2. Pingback: LTL Entry 4 – Daisies and Thorns | Stof genoeg

  3. Pingback: LTL Entry 3 – Peels ‘n Wheels | Stof genoeg

  4. Anneke, these are beyond words. Absolutely gorgeous. I especially love Daisies and Thorns. That elongated hexagon (for lack of better word, not sure what it’s officially called) is one of my all-time favorite shapes, and what an incredible setting for it. Your aptitude in EQ is incredible, and I look forward to the entries with more details.

I love to hear what you think! Leave a response - Laat wat van je horen!